Mosel Container Line

THE CONTAINER SOLUTION

The Luxport Group has decided to bundle all container transport services in and out of the Saar-Lor-Lux area and the Trier region with a new brand appearance under the trade name MCL - Mosel Container Line. A new logo (MCL) was designed to give the service an appropriate expression.

 

The existing shipping line with the two motor ships “Tigris” and “Icaria” is expected to be expanded shortly by additional ship space. This scheduled service then connects Antwerp and, if necessary, Rotterdam and Cologne with the Luxembourg port of Mertert and the port of Metz in Lorraine through weekly calls on Mondays / Tuesdays and Thursdays / Fridays and vice versa.

View Schedule

 

Weekly train connections from Antwerp to Metz and in the opposite direction also start their regular service. This alternative route guidance is also intended to maintain the supply chains between the Belgian seaport and the Saar-Lor-Lux region including Rhineland-Palatinate in times of low water on the Rhine.

In the port of Mertert, Luxport handle the containers, store them there in the depot and also provide additional services such as coordination, check, repair, documentation, stuffing, etc. of the containers. The same activities are offered and carried out at the Metz location by the subsidiary MMS - Multi Modal Shuttle SA.

 

The modern tractors and various chassis from our road transport company Lorang SA cover the last mile, so that the supply chain is always organized from a single source.

 

The entire service can be offered to our customers from the consumer goods, chemical, wood and steel industries and there are still capacities available.

With the Luxport Group the transport flow in the Moselle region remains unbroken!

For inquiries contact us by phone

  • TCT Trier               +49 96648 - 0

  • Luxport Mertert   +352 74 96 10 - 1

  • MMS Metz            +33 372 000 020

or send us a Mail.

SymbolColor.png

Port de Mertert | L-6688 Mertert

+352 74 96 10-1

info@luxport-group.com

© LUXPORT GROUP 2019

Mosel Container Line

DIE CONTAINER LÖSUNG

 

 

Die Luxport-Gruppe hat beschlossen, die gesamten Dienstleistungen im Containerverkehr in das bzw. aus dem Saar-Lor-Lux-Gebiet und der Trierer Region mit einem neuen Markenauftritt unter dem Tradenamen MCL – Mosel Container Line zu bündeln. Ein neues Logo (MCL) wurde entworfen, um dem Dienst einen entsprechenden Ausdruck zu verleihen.

Die bereits bestehende Schifffahrtslinie mit den beiden Motorschiffen “Tigris” und “Icaria” wird voraussichtlich in Kürze um weiteren Schiffsraum ergänzt. Dieser Linienverkehr verbindet sodann Antwerpen und bei Bedarf zusätzlich Rotterdam und Köln mit dem Luxemburger Hafen Mertert und dem Hafen Metz in Lothringen durch wöchentliche Anläufe jeweils montags/dienstags und donnerstags/freitags und vise versa. 

Ferner nehmen wöchentliche Zugverbindungen von Antwerpen nach Metz und in umgekehrter Richtung ihren Regelverkehr auf. Diese alternative Routenführung soll ebenfalls in Niedrigwasserzeiten am Rhein die Lieferketten zwischen dem belgischen Seehafen und der Saar-Lor-Lux-Region inklusive Rheinland Pfalz aufrecht erhalten.

Im Hafen Mertert schlägt Luxport die Container um, lagert sie dort im Depot und sorgt ebenfalls für zusätzliche Dienstleistungen, wie Koordinationen, Kontrollen, Ausbesserungen, Dokumentationen, Stuffen etc. der Container. Gleiche Tätigkeiten werden am Standort Metz durch die Tochtergesellschaft MMS – Multi Modal Shuttle SA angeboten und durchgeführt.

Die modernen Zugmaschinen und verschiedenen Chassis unserer Straßentransportgesellschaft Lorang SA nehmen die letzte Meile vor, sodass die Lieferkette stets aus einer Hand organisiert wird.

 

Der gesamte Service kann unseren Kunden aus der Konsumgüter,- Chemischen-, Holz- und Stahlindustrie angeboten werden und es sind noch Kapazitäten vorhanden.

Mit der Luxport-Group bleibt der Transportfluß in der Moselregion ungebrochen!

Für Anfragen kontaktieren Sie uns per Telefon

  • TCT Trier               +49 96648 - 0

  • Luxport Mertert   +352 74 96 10 - 1

  • MMS Metz            +33 372 000 020

oder schreiben Sie uns eine Mail.

SymbolColor.png

Port de Mertert | L-6688 Mertert

+352 74 96 10-1

info@luxport-group.com

© LUXPORT GROUP 2019